Friday, May 31, 2013


Madonna has confirmed her participation as presenter in ‘The Sound of Change Live’ concert, presented by CHIME FOR CHANGE. Recently founded by Gucci, the organization hosts campaigns for improved Education, Health and Justice for women and girls worldwide. The four-hour concert, which takes place at Twickenham Stadium on Saturday 1 June, is supported by an impressive line-up of world-class artists and internationally renowned presenters, lending their voices to CHIME FOR CHANGE.

The confirmed line-up is: Aishwarya Rai * Archbishop Desmond Tutu * Beyonce * Blake Lively * Ellie Goulding * Florence + the Machine * Freida Pinto * Gloria Steinman * Gordon and Sarah Brown * HAIM * Humaira Bachal * Iggy Azalea * Jada Pinkett Smith * James Franco * Jennifer Lopez * Jessica Chastain * John Legend * Laura Pausini * Leymah Gbowee * Madonna * Mpho Tutu * Rita Ora * Sharmeen Obaid Chinoy * Timbaland * Zoe Saldana *

Madonna said, “60 percent of the children in the world NOT in school, are girls! 2/3 of the world’s illiterate are WOMEN! I Do NOT accept this. We need to change this and we WILL CHANGE THIS!”

The concert will start at 5.30pm and finish at 10:00pm and each artist will perform special sets with some exciting collaborations expected. Throughout the concert short films will be shown highlighting issues such as: 60% of children not in school are girls, 800 women die daily in pregnancy or childbirth – most of whom would live with access to proper care, and despite gains, just 21% of seats in national parliaments are held by women.


Africa – MNET
Angola, Benin, Botswana, Burkina Faso, Burundi, Cameroon, Cape Verde Islands, Central African Republic, Chad, Comoros, Congo, Democratic Republic of Congo (formerly Zaire), Djibouti, Equatorial Guinea (Including Malabo), Eritrea, Ethiopia, Gabon The Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea Bissau, Ivory Coast, Kenya, Lesotho, Liberia, Madagascar, Malawi, Mali, Mauritius, Mayotte, Mozambique, Namibia, Niger, Nigeria Principe Reunion, Rwanda, Sao Tome, St. Helena, Senegal, Seychelles, Sierra Leone, South Africa, Sudan, Swaziland, Tanzania, Togo, Uganda, Western Sahara, Zambia, Zanzibar, Zimbabwe

Australia – 10 - Live

American Forces Network

Brazil – TV Globo - Live

Canada – TLN - Live

Denmark – DR- Live

Finland – YLE - Live

France – M6

India, Pakistan, Bangladesh, Sri Lanka, Bhutan, Nepal – STAR - Live

Israel – IBA - Live

Italy, Vatican City, Monte Carlo, Republic of San Marino – SKY - Live

Japan – WoWow - Live

Korea – CJ E& M - Live

Kosovo – RTK

Latin America & Caribbean – DirecTv - Live
Argentina, Anguilla, Antigua & Barbuda, the Caribbean (Aruba, Bahamas, Barbados, Bermuda, the British Virgin Islands, Cayman Islands, Dominica, Dominican Republic, Guadeloupe, Grenada, Haiti, Jamaica, Montserrat, Martinique, Netherlands Antilles (Curacao, Saba, St. Eustatius, St. Maarten), St. Kitts and Nevis, St. Lucia, Saint Vincent and the Grenadines, Trinidad and Tobago, Turks and Caicos Islands, Chile, Colombia, Ecuador, Peru, Uruguay, Venezuela, Non-exclusive: Puerto Rico/USVI

Middle East – ROTANA – Live
Afghanistan, Algeria, Bahrain, Chad, Djibouti, Egypt, Iran, Iraq, Jordan, The Kingdom of Saudi Arabia, Kuwait, Lebanon, Libya, Mauritania, Morocco, Oman, Qatar, Somalia, South Sudan, Sudan, Syria, Tunisia, United Arab Emirates, Yemen, West Bank, Gaza Strip and Palestine

Malaysia, Brunei, Taiwan, Cambodia, Laos, Vietnam, Myanmar, Indonesia – ASTRO - Live

Mongolia – Mongol TV - Live

Norway – TV2

Sweden – SVT

Thailand – TRUTV - Live

Turkey – CNN Turk, Dreams - Live

UK – BBC – 1-Hour Highlight Special Saturday Night

US – NBC – 2-Hour Highlight Special Sunday Night

No comments:

Post a Comment